05 May 2023

Online

DAYS

HOURS

MINUTES

SECONDS

Psychological Aspects of Pain: ICS Global Pelvic Pain Exchange Program

Unpublished
ICS Members Only
Join ICS Sign in
{{CC.VideoPaywallHeaderText}}
{{CC.VideoPaywalButtonText}} Sign in
Restricted Video
Sign in
Psychological Aspects of Pain: ICS Global Pelvic Pain Exchange Program

ICS Global Pelvic Pain Exchange Program - Collaborative Case Discussions

Topic: Psychological Aspects of Pain
Friday May 5th, 2023 - 90 minutes
12:00pm New York EST / 5:00pm UK / 6:00pm Budapest / 7:00pm Moscow / 11:00pm Vietnam

Hosts:
Mickey Romics, Urology, Hungary
Anna Guttengéber, Psych, Hungary
Éva Pintér, Psych
Nadeshda Ilyina Psych, Русский
Elise De, Urology, USA

Time Session Title Speaker
9:30-9:35 Webinar Introduction Collaborative Background and Invitation for Next Session Topic Mickey Romics
9:35-9:40 Case Presentation Difficult Case of Psychological Relationship with Pain Anna Guttengéber
9:40-9:50 Interaction Questions and Comments All
9:50-10:05 Didactic Lecture How Psychological Interventions can Help Physical Pain Éva Pintér
10:05-10:15 Interaction Questions and Comments
10:15-10:30 Case Quip On the Sunny Side: a Case We Solved Nadeshda Ilyina
10:30-10:40 Didactic Lecture Healing the Healer
10:40-10:55 Interaction Questions and Comments / Spontaneous Cases
10:55-11:00 Closing Statement Elise De

All Discussion Sessions:

Discussion Session Date
Pudendal Neuropathy Sunday, January 8, 2023
Pharmacology for Pain Sunday, March 5, 2023
Physiotherapy for Pain Sunday, April 16, 2023
Psychological Aspects of Pain Friday, May 5, 2023
Rectal / Perianal Pain Sunday, June 4, 2023

If you have a 10 minute lecture you would like to deliver on pelvic pain, please send your concept and a sample of your slides to romicsurologia@gmail.com

Thank you from this ICS Working Group and we look forward to seeing you online!
Elise De (Urogynecology/Urology)
Charles Argoff (Neurology/Pain Management)
Phil Bearn (Colorectal Surgery)
Miklos Romics (Urology)
Artem Loktev (Urology)
Beth Shelly (Physiotherapy)
Nucelio Lemos (Urogynecology/Neuropelveology)

16/04/2024 04:47:44  19906
Keep me updated