Oab and nocturia in the time of Covid19 pandemic

Unpublished

14 May 2020 16:00 BST

Add to calendar

Google Calendar Outlook iCal

Join ICS Experts Desiree Vrijens and Francois Hervé on Thursday 14th May at 4pm BST for a live discussion on OAB and Nocturia in the time of COVID19 pandemic. Please see the below local times for this event:

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Thursday, 14 May 2020, 16:00:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Thursday, 14 May 2020, 08:00:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Thursday, 14 May 2020, 11:00:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Thursday, 14 May 2020, 17:00:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Thursday, 14 May 2020, 01:00:00AESTUTC+10 hours

Desiree Vrijens and Francois Hervé will discuss the relationship between anxiety and depression and OAB. Plus, Nocturia and lockdown: change in symptoms.

There is a relationship between anxiety and depressive symptoms and overactive bladder. The COVID19pandemic has got a large impact on the emotional wellbeing of people, there is anxiety, depression, social isolation and diminished access to the healthcare system. It is well possible that these factors aggravate OAB symptoms and to address affective symptoms is now even more important than ever in the care for patients with OAB. During this live-stream the pathophysiology of the relation between affective symptoms and OAB and the treatment of it are discussed.

A multidisciplinary approach to Nocturia, a frequent and bothersome LUTS, is presented in the second part. The causative factors involved are discussed and the possible effects of lockdown are presented.

Presenters:

  • Desiree Vrijens, from the Maastricht University Centre in Maastricht, The Netherlands.
  • Francois Hervé, from the Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc in Brussels and Ghent University Hospital, Belgium

You can join in the debate via the comments section on the ICS website and ask Desiree and Francois about their cases. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later here!

05/08/2020 01:46:19
Keep me updated