The Patients Dilemma: Fears for COVID-19 for Neurogenic Bladder Complications

Unpublished
The Patients Dilemma: Fears for COVID-19 for Neurogenic Bladder Complications

16 July 2020 15:00 BST

Add to calendar
Google Calendar Outlook iCal

With ICS experts Giulio Del Popolo, Stefania Musco, Pierre Denys, Michele Spinelli, Gianluca Sampogna.

The world has been in lockdown during COVID-19, each country has locally faced the outbreak in similar but different ways. We’ll report real-life examples from two Italian hospitals, Milan and Florence, and compare the management in other countries/institutions such as in France (Paris).

A comparison will be made regarding the management and planning from these organisations. As well as a discussion on the management and planning from other European countries. The online discussion will provide the opportunity to further discuss the broad, further experiences and specific aspects, in other realities from all over the world.

During the online session we’ll discuss our results using telemedicine, teleconsultation and what other changes in our clinical practices have taken place since the outbreak. Moreover, we’ll present a clinical case on how neuro-urological signs and symptoms can mask Covid-19 infection. Finally we will talk about how to overcome and balance new patients’ perceptions and fears regarding attending hospital appointments, due to Covid-19. In order to ensure patients attend these appointment and follow up appointments, in order to manage the risk of neuro-urological complications due to the delay of treatment.

Please see the below local times for this event:

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Thursday, 16 July 2020, 15:00:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Thursday, 16 July 2020, 07:00:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Thursday, 16 July 2020, 10:00:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Thursday, 16 July 2020, 16:00:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Friday, 17 July 2020, 00:00:00AESTUTC+10 hours

You can join in the debate via the comments section on the ICS website and the experts about their presentation. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later!

02/07/2020 14:10:48
Keep me updated