ICS Members Only
Join ICS Sign in
{{CC.VideoPaywallHeaderText}}
{{CC.VideoPaywalButtonText}} Sign in Sign in
{{CC.VideoPaywallHeaderText}}
{{CC.VideoPaywalButtonText}} Sign in

To register for this workshop please email reg_ics22@kenes.com

{{CC.VideoPaywallHeaderText}}
Purchase Gold Pass Register Sign in
Prefer to watch at your own pace, catch up on what you missed or re-watch your favourite sessions?
Extend your access to all state of the art and scientific meeting content for an extra three months, until 13 December 2022.

To purcahse the gold pass please email reg_ics22@kenes.com
Restricted Video
Sign in
Home

Translation of in vivo preclinical research: Problems and Solutions

  • State of the Art Lecture
  • Friday 16th July 2021
  • 12:00 - 13:30 CEST
  • Online
  • In-Person and online attendees
  • ICS Members OnlyRestricted Video

This session is for all abilities and for all those interested in the translation of preclinical animal studies toward human therapeutic goals.

Join ICS Experts Matthew Fraser, Phillip Smith and Mitsuharu Yoshiyama for the next ICS Live 16 July 2021 at 12:00 BST. During this event the faculty will identify historic problems in concept and execution in preclinical and clinical urodynamic assessment of LUT function. Mis-targeting of chosen methodologies, physiologic oversights, technical compromises, and conceptual limitations will be discussed. They will discuss how coherent hypothesis-driven implementation of preclinical research and clinical urodynamic modelling can facilitate the translation of preclinical information to patient care.

Add to calendar:
Google | Outlook | iCal

Location Local Time Time Zone UTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England) Friday, 16 July 2021, 12:00:00 BST UTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California) Friday, 16 July 2021, 04:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York) Friday, 16 July 2021, 07:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Friday, 16 July 2021, 13:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Friday, 16 July 2021, 21:00:00 AEST UTC+10 hours

You can join in the debate via the comments section on the ICS website and the experts about their presentation. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later!

30/09/2022 00:39:25