School of Modern Technology: Post-prostatectomy incontinence and technology-based approach - a case based discussion

Unpublished

21 May 2020 14:00 BST

Add to calendar

Google Calendar Outlook iCal

Join ICS Experts Emre Huri, David Castro Diaz & Sherif Mourad on Thursday 21st May at 14.00 BST (GMT+1) for an ICS School of Modern Technology discussion on Post-prostatectomy Incontinence and Technology-based Approach - a Case Based Discussion. Post-prostatectomy Incontinence (PPI) is a significant complication that can have a negative impact on the quality of life of patients suffering with it. Treatment alternatives have increased with technological advances in pharmaceutical and medical fields. The current gold standard for surgical treatment in patients who fail conservative management is insertion of an artificial urinary sphincter (AUS), however, many alternatives including sling procedures, injection therapy and implanted balloons are useful on market. However, novel technologies including 3D printed medical devices, customized prosthesis, pre-operative surgical planning for better understanding anatomy would be the future of technology-based approach to post-prostatectomy incontinence. In live webinar, we will discuss each issues on a case-basis. Please see the below local times for this event:

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Thursday, 21 May 2020, 14:00:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Thursday, 21 May 2020, 06:00:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Thursday, 21 May 2020, 09:00:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Thursday, 21 May 2020, 15:00:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Thursday, 21 May 2020, 23:00:00AESTUTC+10 hours

You can join in the debate via the comments section on the ICS website and ask Emre, David and Sherif about their cases. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later here!

04/08/2020 15:20:43
Keep me updated