Assessing and Managing Older People with LUTS

Unpublished
ICS Members Only
Join ICS Sign in
{{CC.VideoPaywallHeaderText}}
{{CC.VideoPaywalButtonText}} Sign in
Restricted Video
Sign in
Assessing and Managing Older People with LUTS

24th July 2020 14:00 BST

Join ICS experts Adrian Wagg, William Gibson and Kathleen Hunter on Friday 24th July at 14.00 BST (GMT +1).

Assessing frail or cognitively impaired older people with urinary or faecal incontinence can be challenging in person. During the COVID era of remote assessment, the complexity of virtual assessment through various technologies makes accurate assessment and design of an appropriate management plan with the patient and family even more difficult.

In this live session, multidisciplinary ICS experts will outline a pragmatic and practical approach to assessing and managing bladder and bowel dysfunction in older people, covering conservative and pharmacological approaches, factors to address outside the pelvic floor, as well as assessing who needs an in-person review. Please see the below local times for this event:

Location Local Time Time Zone UTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England) Friday, 24 July 2020, 14:00:00 BST UTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California) Friday, 24 July 2020, 06:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York) Friday, 24 July 2020, 09:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Friday, 24 July 2020, 15:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Friday, 24 July 2020, 23:00:00 AEST UTC+10 hours

You can join in the debate via the comments section on the ICS website and the experts about their presentation. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later!

12/05/2022 19:40:41
Keep me updated