The Laparoscopic/Robotic Sacrocolpopexy for the Management of POP

Unpublished

3 June 2020 14:00 BST

Add to calendar
Google Outlook iCal

Tune in on Wednesday 3rd June at 14:00 BST (GMT +1) to ICS experts Mauro Cervigni, David Castro-Diaz and John Heesakkers .

The Prolapse of Pelvic Organs (POP) represents an emerging problem in the female population both for the number of cases and for the aspects still controversial in its management. POP treatment has always been managed transvaginally by pelvic surgeons of gynecological extraction and retropubically by urological surgeons. The retropubic approach both laparoscopically and robotically by means of Sacrocolpopexy (SCP) has recently received a new relief following the recent American FDA report which in April 2019 totally banned the use of synthetic meshes in the transvaginal treatment of the POP. This is in relation to the medium / long-term data requested from companies in the specific area that have not shown a statistically significant superiority of the transvaginal mesh repair (with not irrelevant number of side effects) compared to those with native tissue. The aim of this seminar via webinar is to focus the current indications on the use of the SCP; the advantages the limitations and the comparison of the various procedures, highlighting the positive aspects and those still controversial of the technique with the aid of videos aimed at showing fundamental steps of one of the most reliable and safe procedure in the surgical management of the POP.

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Wednesday, 3 June 2020, 14:00:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Wednesday, 3 June 2020, 06:00:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Wednesday, 3 June 2020, 09:00:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Wednesday, 3 June 2020, 15:00:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Wednesday, 3 June 2020, 23:00:00AESTUTC+10 hours
30/07/2020 17:43:49
Keep me updated