{{CC.Standfirst }}

The ICS Lifetime Achievement Award is made to honour an individual who has made a lifetime commitment and lasting contribution to the advancement of science, education, clinical practice or public awareness in the field of continence (including function and dysfunction of the urinary tract, bowel and pelvic floor). The Award is given at the ICS Annual Meeting with the acclamation of their peers.


Nominations must be submitted by 6th January. Each year the ICS Board of Trustees will consider nominations for the Lifetime Achievement Award. Download the nomination pack here, if you have any further questions please email awards@ics.org.

Previous winners

2018 - Sender Herschorn
2017 - Linda Cardozo
2016 - Kari Bo
2015 - Derek Griffiths
2014 - Karl-Erik Andersson
2012 - Eric Glen
2011 - Jo Laycock
2010 - Paul Abrams

Keep me updated