News Article Not Found

Sorry we couldn't find the news story you requested.

Please try the ICS News home page for other news:

Go to ICS News home page

ICS Live: Laboratory lockdown – keeping the team connected and progressing the science

Tuesday 19 May 2020 {{NI.ViewCount}} Views {{NI.ViewCount}} Views

UNPUBLISHED SCHEDULED
UNPUBLISHED SCHEDULED
Related news

Tune in to listen to ICS experts Margot Damaser, Karen McCloskey, Lori Birder, Celia Cruz and Maryrose Sullivan on Wednesday 27th May at 16.30 BST (GMT+1).

Join us for a discussion of how our labs and lab management has changed with the pandemic. Different institutions have adopted a range of approaches and have found ways to restore at least partial productivity. Join us to learn from each other, ask questions of experts, and share good ideas. We have gathered a panel of expert researchers who have navigated this territory very well from 3 different countries: Drs. Lori Birder and Maryrose Sullivan from USA, Dr. Karen McCloskey from Northern Ireland, UK and Dr. Celia Cruz from Portugal. The panel will be moderated by Dr. Margot Damaser. Please see the below local times for this event:

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Wednesday, 27 May 2020, 16:30:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Wednesday, 27 May 2020, 08:30:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Wednesday, 27 May 2020, 11:30:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Wednesday, 27 May 2020, 17:30:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Thursday, 28 May 2020, 01:30:00AESTUTC+10 hours

You can join in the discussion and ask the experts questions via the comments section on the ICS website. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later!

Click Here to Watch

Latest news

Keep me updated