News Article Not Found

Sorry we couldn't find the news story you requested.

Please try the ICS News home page for other news:

Go to ICS News home page

ICS Live: Uterine Preservation in Pelvic Organ Prolapse Surgery - Elective Surgery & Patient Choice

Wednesday 17 Jun 2020 {{NI.ViewCount}} Views {{NI.ViewCount}} Views

UNPUBLISHED SCHEDULED
UNPUBLISHED SCHEDULED
Related news

Join ICS experts Nikolaus Veit-Rubin, Rufus Cartwright, Renaud De Tayrac, Bruno Deval on Thursday 2nd July at 14:00 BST (GMT+1).

Surgery for pelvic organ prolapse is only indicated for bothersome disease after conservative therapies have failed. Traditionally, removal of the uterus was part of the surgical solution. In recent years, women voiced their desire to preserve their uterus, putting forward a variety of legitimate reasons, ranging from a desire for fertility to a sense of femininity or wholeness conferred by a uterus. There are numerous surgical techniques for uterine preserving prolapse surgery, both vaginally and laparascopically. In this ICS live event, we aim to provide the current evidence on the subject and share with you the expertise of recognised specialists in the field. Please see the below local times for this event:

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Thursday, 2 July 2020, 14:00:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Thursday, 2 July 2020, 06:00:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Thursday, 2 July 2020, 09:00:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Thursday, 2 July 2020, 15:00:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Thursday, 2 July 2020, 23:00:00AESTUTC+10 hours

You can join in the debate via the comments section on the ICS website and the experts about their presentation. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later!

Click Here to Watch

Latest news

Keep me updated