News Article Not Found

Sorry we couldn't find the news story you requested.

Please try the ICS News home page for other news:

Go to ICS News home page

Voting Results for Elected Positions 2022

Monday 18 Jul 2022 {{NI.ViewCount}} Views {{NI.ViewCount}} Views

Related news

We are pleased to announce the results of the recent voting for official ICS Elected Positions. The successful candidates in the first round of voting are shown below:

Trustee Positions

Position Person
Trustee Philip Edward Van Kerrebroeck
Trustee Elisabetta Costantini

Board candidates that have been successful must be formally ratified by ICS membership voting at the AGM (both online and paper ballot voting). This is a requirement of UK Company Law, and providing the candidate achieves the approval of more than 50% of the total Ordinary Resolution (yes/no) votes, they are formally declared to be appointed as Trustees.

Committee Chair Positions

Position Person
Education Committee Chair Howard B Goldman
Developing World Committee Chair Sherif Mourad
Physiotherapy Committee Chair Paula Igualada Martinez
Scientific Committee Chair Adrian Stuart Wagg

Scientific Committee Positions

Position Person
Scientific Committee Clinical or Gynaecological representative Alex Digesu
Scientific Committee Nursing representative Joan Ostaszkiewicz
Scientific Committee Other representative William Robert Gibson

All positions have a 3 year term to begin at the AGM in Vienna (9th September 2022) and will end at the AGM 2025. The successful candidates may stand again for a second 3 year term, provided they have not already done so.

If you have any questions or would like more information on the voting results then please email

Congratulations to everyone!

Latest news

Keep me updated