News Article Not Found

Sorry we couldn't find the news story you requested.

Please try the ICS News home page for other news:

Go to ICS News home page

Results of elected posts voting

Friday 20 Jun 2014 {{NI.ViewCount}} Views {{NI.ViewCount}} Views

Related news

We are pleased to announce the results of the recent voting for official ICS elected positions:

Board posts - Single Transferable Vote (STV) results
Trustee (Gynaecologist/Urogynaecologist) - Mauro Cervigni
Trustee - David Castro-Diaz
Trustee - Myung-Soo Choo
Trustee - Carlos D'Ancona
Trustee - Christopher Payne

Board candidates that have been successful in the STV process must be formally ratified by ICS membership voting at the AGM, and by online voting prior to the AGM. This is a requirement of UK Company Law and is the same voting process used since 2011. Provided the candidate achieves the approval of more than 50% of the total Ordinary Resolution (yes/no) votes, they are formally declared to be appointed as Trustees. Online voting will commence in September 2014.

Scientific Committee post
Scientific Committee (Clinical Rep) - Alex Digesu
Winner confirmed, 3 year term to begin as of the 2014 ICS AGM (23 October)

Committee Chair posts
Urodynamics Committee Chair - Peter Rosier
Ethics Committee Chair - Nina Davis
Winners confirmed, 3 year term to begin as of the 2014 ICS AGM (23 October)

Download full STV voting calculations here, or if you have any questions please email Congratulations to everyone!

Latest news

Keep me updated