News Article Not Found

Sorry we couldn't find the news story you requested.

Please try the ICS News home page for other news:

Go to ICS News home page

Voting results for elected positions 2019

Thursday 13 Jun 2019 {{NI.ViewCount}} Views {{NI.ViewCount}} Views

Related news

We are pleased to announce the results of the recent voting for official ICS elected positions:

Treasurer Position

TreasurerJohn Heesakkers

Trustee Position

TrusteePhilip Van Kerrebroeck

Board candidates that have been successful must be formally ratified by ICS membership voting at the AGM (both online and paper ballot voting). This is a requirement of UK Company Law, and providing the candidate achieves the approval of more than 50% of the total Ordinary Resolution (yes/no) votes, they are formally declared to be appointed as Trustees. This final vote will begin in July.

Committee Chair Positions

Children and Young Adults Committee ChairMario Patricolo
Developing World Committee ChairSherif Mourad
Education Committee ChairElise De
Physiotherapy Committee ChairHeather Moky
Publications and Communications Committee ChairRan Pang
Standardisation Steering Committee ChairBernard Haylen
Scientific Committee ChairLaurence Stewart

Scientific Committee Positions

Scientific Committee Gynaecology RepresentativeAlex Digesu
Scientific Committee Nursing RepresentativeKathleen Hunter
Scientific Committee Specialist Representative (Other) – i.e. not Urologist, Gynaecologist, Nursing, Basic Science or PhysiotherapistAdrian Wagg

All positions have a 3 year term to begin at the AGM in Gothenburg (5th September 2019) and will end at the AGM in Vienna 2022. The successful candidates may stand again for a second 3 year term, provided they have not already done so.

If you have any questions or would like more information on the voting results then please email

Congratulations to everyone!

Latest news

Keep me updated