Are there Alternative Exercises to Pelvic Floor Muscle Training to Treat Female Stress Urinary Incontinence?

Unpublished

22 June 2020 13:00 BST

Add to calendar
Google Calendar Outlook iCal

With ICS experts Kari Bø and Merete Kolberg.

Today there is level 1 evidence and recommendation A for pelvic floor muscle training (PFMT) to treat stress urinary incontinence (SUI) in women. All the ICI meetings have concluded that PFMT should be first line treatment for the condition. Nevertheless, we see suggestions for alternative treatment options in the literature. This webinar will discuss the theoretical rationale and evidence for PFMT in treatment of SUI; why PFMT? This will be followed by discussion on the evidence for other suggested programs such as transverse abdominal training, the Paula method, breathing exercises, posture and use of general exercise/physical activity. Please see the below local times for this event:

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Monday, 22 June 2020, 13:00:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Monday, 22 June 2020, 05:00:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Monday, 22 June 2020, 08:00:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Monday, 22 June 2020, 14:00:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Monday, 22 June 2020, 22:00:00AESTUTC+10 hours
24/09/2020 15:49:08
Keep me updated