Current challenges in neuromodulation for Lower Urinary Tract Dysfunction

Unpublished

22 May 2020 15:00

Add to calendar

Google Calendar Outlook iCal

Join ICS experts Philip Van Kerrebroeck and Kari Tikkinen on Friday 22nd May at 15.00 BST (GMT+1) for a discussion on the current challenges in Neuromodulation for Lower Urinary Tract Dysfunction. Please see the below local times for this event:

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Friday, 22 May 2020, 15:00:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Friday, 22 May 2020, 07:00:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Friday, 22 May 2020, 10:00:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Friday, 22 May 2020, 16:00:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Saturday, 23 May 2020, 00:00:00AESTUTC+10 hours

Neuromodulation by stimulation of a sacral nerve (SNM) is a therapy for refractory OAB. More than 300,000 patients have been implanted with a recharge-free device (InterStim II, Medtronic), but this system is only approved for MRI head scans. Recently rechargeable MRI proof devices (Axonics r-SNM System, Interstim Micro) have been introduced. A rechargeable battery result in a smaller volume pulse generator and reduces operative IPG changes. However, there are also potential pitfalls associated with rechargeable devices. A shared decision-making process between patient and physician is recommended.

You can join in the debate via the comments section on the ICS website and ask Philip and Kari about their cases. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later here!

05/06/2020 11:17:13
Keep me updated