Continence Nursing during the COVID-19 Pandemic - Adjustments and Implications for the Future

Unpublished
Continence Nursing during the COVID-19 Pandemic - Adjustments and Implications for the Future

9 July 2020 13:00 BST

Add to calendar
Google Calendar Outlook iCal

Join ICS experts Donna Bliss, Gilbert Lui, Frankie Bates, Joanne Dean, Jo Booth, Veronika Geng and Tamara Dickinson on Thursday 9th July at 13:00 BST (GMT+1).

Continence nurses from around the world will describe adjustments to their professional practice in response to the COVID-19 pandemic and implications for the future. Using short interviews, nurses will discuss successful adaptations, challenges, and impact on patients/families/students in various settings: advanced practice clinic-based care in Canada and the US, long-term care of the aged in Australia, and reassignment in hospitals in Hong Kong, China, and alternative formats of nursing education in Scotland and the US. Lastly, nurses in Germany will reflect on early precautions then continuing adjustments as they emerge from some restrictions. Participants are welcome to share their experiences via the comments section for all to see and discuss. Please see the below local times for this event:

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Thursday, 9 July 2020, 13:00:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Thursday, 9 July 2020, 05:00:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Thursday, 9 July 2020, 08:00:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Thursday, 9 July 2020, 14:00:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Thursday, 9 July 2020, 22:00:00AESTUTC+10 hours

You can join in the debate via the comments section on the ICS website and the experts about their presentation. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later!

02/07/2020 14:06:42
Keep me updated