Female & Functional Urology in the COVID Era

Unpublished

12 May 2020 13:00 BST

NOTE CHANGE OF TIME TO 13:00 BST (GMT+1)

Join Salvador Arlandis, Roger Dmochowski and Hashim Hashim on 12th May at 13.00 BST (GMT +1) for a discussion on Female & Functional Urology in the COVID Era. Please see the below local times for this event:

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Tuesday, 12 May 2020, 13:00:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Tuesday, 12 May 2020, 05:00:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Tuesday, 12 May 2020, 08:00:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Tuesday, 12 May 2020, 14:00:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Tuesday, 12 May 2020, 22:00:00AESTUTC+10 hours

The COVID19 crisis has affected every aspect of life world-wide including medical care. Urology generally and female and functional urology more specifically has been probably one of the most affected urological sub-specialities as almost all operations, diagnostic procedures and outpatient clinics in benign functional urology have been postponed to protect patients, health-care professionals and resources such as anaesthetic machines which could be used for COVID19 patients and surgical emergencies. We have two key-opinion leaders from two of the world’s hardest hit countries by the COVID19 crisis who will share their experience of how female and functional urology cases, which affect quality of life drastically, have been managed and what plans there are post-COVID19 crisis to deal with the huge backlog of cases with the uncertainty of the COVID19 pandemic continuing for several months.

Join the discussion live or post your comments now for the speakers to respond to.

19/10/2020 17:24:03
Keep me updated