News Article Not Found

Sorry we couldn't find the news story you requested.

Please try the ICS News home page for other news:

Go to ICS News home page

AGM Voting Final Results 2015

Tuesday 20 Oct 2015 {{NI.ViewCount}} Views {{NI.ViewCount}} Views

Related news

The Board of Trustees are happy to confirm that all votes conducted at the ICS 2015 AGM and online have now been verified.

The new General Secretary-Elect, Allied Health Trustee and Scientific Committee Representative have been duly elected. The final results are shown below.

Thank you for your votes.

  • Sherif Mourad: General Secretary-Elect
  • Cristina Naranjo Ortiz: Trustee
  • Steinar Hunskaar: Scientific Committee - Non Clinical Representative

Sherif Mourad will assume the role of General Secretary-Elect from 2015 – 2016. Sherif will then take on the role of General Secretary for a period of two years from the 2016 AGM (15 September 2016). Sherif has shown his commitment to the ICS as chairman of ICS 2008 in Cairo, Egypt. At the 2008 AGM Sherif was appointed as trustee and was re-elected by the ICS membership in 2011. Sherif was elected as ICS Treasurer in 2013 and will continue in this role until the 2016 AGM when a new Treasurer will be appointed.

Cristina Naranjo Ortiz is appointed as the Allied Health trustee representative on the Board. Cristina is a physiotherapist and a member of the Physiotherapy Committee, Ethics Committee and Wiki Editorial Board.

Steinar Hunskaar is confirmed as Non-Clinical Representative. Steinar has prior experience on the Scientific Committee and was co-opted as an ICS trustee during 2013 – 2014.

For a full breakdown of the results, please click here.

Thank you for your votes and congratulations to our newly appointed trustees and committee member.

Latest news

Keep me updated