News Article Not Found

Sorry we couldn't find the news story you requested.

Please try the ICS News home page for other news:

Go to ICS News home page

Voting Results for Elected Positions

Friday 01 Jul 2016 {{NI.ViewCount}} Views {{NI.ViewCount}} Views

Related news

We are pleased to announce the results of the recent voting for official ICS elected positions:

Trustee Positions

  • Treasurer - Jerzy Gajewski
  • Trustee - Alex Digesu

Board candidates that have been successful must be formally ratified by ICS membership voting at the AGM (both online and paper ballot voting). This is a requirement of UK Company Law, and providing the candidate achieves the approval of more than 50% of the total Ordinary Resolution (yes/no) votes, they are formally declared to be appointed as Trustees. This final vote will begin in July.

Elected Positions

Committee Chairs:

  • Children’s and Young Adults’ Committee - Giovanni Mosiello
  • Developing World Committee - Sakineh Hajebrahimi
  • Education Committee - Elise De
  • Publications & Communications Committee - Jacqueline Cahill
  • Scientific Committee - Laurence Stewart
  • Standardisation Steering Committee - Bernard Haylen

Scientific Committee Positions:

  • Clinical Representative - Ajay Singla
  • Nursing Representative - Kathleen Hunter

All positions have a 3 year term to begin at the AGM in Tokyo (16th September 2016) and will end at the AGM in Gothenburg 2019. The successful candidates may stand again for a second 3 year term, provided they have not already done so.

If you have any questions or would like more information on the voting results then please email

Congratulations to everyone!

Latest news

Keep me updated