News Article Not Found

Sorry we couldn't find the news story you requested.

Please try the ICS News home page for other news:

Go to ICS News home page

Voting results for elected positions

Wednesday 19 Jul 2017 {{NI.ViewCount}} Views {{NI.ViewCount}} Views

Related news

We are pleased to announce the results of the recent voting for official ICS elected positions:

General Secretary-Elect Position

Position Person
General Secretary-Elect David Castro-Diaz

Trustee Position

Position Person
Trustee position Marcus Drake
Trustee position Alex Lin
Trustee position Carlos D'Ancona
Trustee position Mauro Cervigni

Board candidates that have been successful must be formally ratified by ICS membership voting at the AGM (both online and paper ballot voting). This is a requirement of UK Company Law, and providing the candidate achieves the approval of more than 50% of the total Ordinary Resolution (yes/no) votes, they are formally declared to be appointed as Trustees. This final vote will begin in July.

Committee Chair Positions

Position Person
Ethics Committee Chair position Nina Davis
Neurourology Promotion Committee Chair position Emmanuel Chartier-Kastler
Nursing Committee Chair position Donna Bliss
Physiotherapy Committee Chair position Doreen McClurg
Urodynamics Committee Chair position Enrico Finazzi Agro

Scientific Committee Positions

Position Person
Physiotherapy Representative position Melanie Morin
Non Clinical Representative position Jennifer Kruger

All positions have a 3 year term to begin at the AGM in Florence (15th September 2017) and will end at the AGM in Las Vegas 2020. The successful candidates may stand again for a second 3 year term, provided they have not already done so.

If you have any questions or would like more information on the voting results then please email

Congratulations to everyone!

Latest news

Keep me updated