Uterine Preservation in Pelvic Organ Prolapse Surgery - Elective Surgery and Patient Choice

Unpublished

2 July 2020 14:00 BST

Add to calendar
Google Calendar Outlook iCal

Join ICS experts Nikolaus Veit-Rubin, Rufus Cartwright, Renaud De Tayrac, Bruno Deval on Thursday 2nd July at 14:00 BST (GMT+1).

Surgery for pelvic organ prolapse is only indicated for bothersome disease after conservative therapies have failed. Traditionally, removal of the uterus was part of the surgical solution. In recent years, women voiced their desire to preserve their uterus, putting forward a variety of legitimate reasons, ranging from a desire for fertility to a sense of femininity or wholeness conferred by a uterus. There are numerous surgical techniques for uterine preserving prolapse surgery, both vaginally and laparascopically. In this ICS live event, we aim to provide the current evidence on the subject and share with you the expertise of recognised specialists in the field. Please see the below local times for this event:

Location Local Time Time Zone UTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England) Thursday, 2 July 2020, 14:00:00 BST UTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California) Thursday, 2 July 2020, 06:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York) Thursday, 2 July 2020, 09:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Thursday, 2 July 2020, 15:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Thursday, 2 July 2020, 23:00:00 AEST UTC+10 hours

You can join in the debate via the comments section on the ICS website and the experts about their presentation. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later!

30/09/2022 00:43:30
Keep me updated