News Article Not Found

Sorry we couldn't find the news story you requested.

Please try the ICS News home page for other news:

Go to ICS News home page

ICS Live: The Patients Dilemma: Fears for COVID-19 for Neurogenic Bladder Complications

Tuesday 09 Jun 2020 {{NI.ViewCount}} Views {{NI.ViewCount}} Views

UNPUBLISHED SCHEDULED
UNPUBLISHED SCHEDULED
Related news

Join ICS experts Giulio Del Popolo & Stefania Musco, Pierre Denys and Michele Spinelli & Gianluca Sampogna Thursday 16th July at 15:00 BST (GMT+1).

The world has been in lockdown during COVID-19, each country has locally faced the outbreak in similar but different ways. We’ll report real-life examples from two Italian hospitals, Milan and Florence, and compare the management in other countries/institutions such as in France (Paris).

A comparison will be made regarding the management and planning from these organisations. As well as a discussion on the management and planning from other European countries. The online discussion will provide the opportunity to further discuss the broad, further experiences and specific aspects, in other realities from all over the world.

During the online session we’ll discuss our results using telemedicine, teleconsultation and what other changes in our clinical practices have taken place since the outbreak. Moreover, we’ll present a clinical case on how neuro-urological signs and symptoms can mask Covid-19 infection. Finally we will talk about how to overcome and balance new patients’ perceptions and fears regarding attending hospital appointments, due to Covid-19. In order to ensure patients attend these appointment and follow up appointments, in order to manage the risk of neuro-urological complications due to the delay of treatment.

Please see the below local times for this event:

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Thursday, 16 July 2020, 15:00:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Thursday, 16 July 2020, 07:00:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Thursday, 16 July 2020, 10:00:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Thursday, 16 July 2020, 16:00:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Friday, 17 July 2020, 00:00:00AESTUTC+10 hours

You can join in the debate via the comments section on the ICS website and the experts about their presentation. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later!

Click Here to Watch

Latest news

Keep me updated