News Article Not Found

Sorry we couldn't find the news story you requested.

Please try the ICS News home page for other news:

Go to ICS News home page

ICS Live: Are there Alternative Exercises to Pelvic Floor Muscle Training to Treat Female SUI

Monday 15 Jun 2020 {{NI.ViewCount}} Views {{NI.ViewCount}} Views

UNPUBLISHED SCHEDULED
UNPUBLISHED SCHEDULED
Related news

Join ICS experts Kari Bø and Merete Kolberg on Monday 22nd June at 13.00 BST (GMT+1).

Today there is level 1 evidence and recommendation A for pelvic floor muscle training (PFMT) to treat stress urinary incontinence (SUI) in women. All the ICI meetings have concluded that PFMT should be first line treatment for the condition. Nevertheless, we see suggestions for alternative treatment options in the literature. This webinar will discuss the theoretical rationale and evidence for PFMT in treatment of SUI; why PFMT? This will be followed by discussion on the evidence for other suggested programs such as transverse abdominal training, the Paula method, breathing exercises, posture and use of general exercise/physical activity. Please see the below local times for this event:

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Monday, 22 June 2020, 13:00:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Monday, 22 June 2020, 05:00:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Monday, 22 June 2020, 08:00:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Monday, 22 June 2020, 14:00:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Monday, 22 June 2020, 22:00:00AESTUTC+10 hours

You can join in the debate via the comments section on the ICS website and the experts about their presentation. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later!

Click Here to Watch

Latest news

Keep me updated