News Article Not Found

Sorry we couldn't find the news story you requested.

Please try the ICS News home page for other news:

Go to ICS News home page

ICS Live: Assessing and Managing Older People with LUTS

Friday 26 Jun 2020 {{NI.ViewCount}} Views {{NI.ViewCount}} Views

UNPUBLISHED SCHEDULED
UNPUBLISHED SCHEDULED
Related news

Join ICS experts Adrian Wagg, William Gibson and Kathleen Hunter on Friday 24th July at 14.00 BST (GMT +1).

Assessing frail or cognitively impaired older people with urinary or faecal incontinence can be challenging in person. During the COVID era of remote assessment, the complexity of virtual assessment through various technologies makes accurate assessment and design of an appropriate management plan with the patient (and family?) even more difficult.

In this live session, multidisciplinary ICS experts will outline a pragmatic and practical approach to assessing and managing bladder and bowel dysfunction in older people, covering conservative and pharmacological approaches, factors to address outside the pelvic floor, as well as assessing who needs an in-person review. Please see the below local times for this event:

LocationLocal TimeTime ZoneUTC Offset
London (United Kingdom - England)Friday, 24 July 2020, 14:00:00BSTUTC+1 hour
San Francisco (USA - California)Friday, 24 July 2020, 06:00:00PDTUTC-7 hours
New York (USA - New York)Friday, 24 July 2020, 09:00:00EDTUTC-4 hours
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)Friday, 24 July 2020, 15:00:00CESTUTC+2 hours
Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)Friday, 24 July 2020, 23:00:00AESTUTC+10 hours

You can join in the debate via the comments section on the ICS website and the experts about their presentation. If you can't join us live you can still add your questions in advance.

Don’t worry if you miss it live you can watch it back later!

Click Here to Watch

Latest news

Keep me updated